P is for Pussy

This was more than one year ago. I posted it on my own private blog that is view-able by invitation only. I did like this guy, so I thought perhaps I should re-post this item on one of my open blogs – so here it is.

On January 17, 2016 Clarence “Blowfly” Reid passed away. Not sure what’s up this January. We’ve lost a lot of great artists and some that may not have been quite that great, but were more famous. Blowfly was my kind of rapper – most of his stuff  was loaded with explicit sexual imagery.

Here’s this ding to honor his memory. P Is for Pussy would have totally appealed to him.collage-1My research into various languages has led me to the conclusion that the letter ‘P’ is the most popular first letter for the word pussy. I have found it at the beginning of 68 words in 56 various languages. The second most popular might have been the front runner except that the spelling is split between the ‘C’ an ‘K’ consonants. ‘C’ and ‘K’ usually make the same sound, but I didn’t want to confuse the issue too much so P Is for Pussy won out over C Is for Cunt.’ This particular little observation may not be a perfect fit with the rest of the stories included here, but as it was generated through my research into interlingual homonyms, I have decided to include it. There are of course some interesting homonyms that I may use later on in other stories. Some cute examples: ‘pot’ is sometimes used in Hebrew and so is ‘pip.’ ‘Pipa’ the Greek word for pussy means ‘pipe’ (the kind used for smoking) in Romanian. The Ladino pussy is ‘pata’ which in Romanian means ‘stain.’ ‘Puke’ which is pussy in Tagalog does not sound that nice, but ‘pooti’ in Tulu sound like a word from a Disney movie. I could play with these words for a while, but for now I will let them rest. I only want to add that probably because I was born in Romania, I like the way ‘pizda’ sounds. It is also used in some other languages in the area, but for me it is a Romanian pussy and it brings back all kinds of memories. I thought that a plain list of pussies might be a bit too boring so I have put together a collage of the various words. It should be more fun to try and decipher. Enjoy!

pizdukas

http://www.youswear.com/ helped with some of the research and http://www.wordle.net/ with the word collage.

This is a piece from An Interlingual Lexicon of Homonyms a work in progress
by
Ernest Samuel Llime.

About The Llime

I am a singer/songwriter/author
This entry was posted in I'm Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

